LAST UPDATE: March 10, 2014
This site documents the US Navy's new major combatant vessels of the 21st century, including the Gerald R. Ford Class nuclear aircraft carriers (CVN), the America Class amphibious assault ships (LHA), the Zumwalt Class guided missile destroyers (DDG), the Freedom and Independence Classes Littoral Combat Ships (LCS), the San Antonio Class amphibiuous assault ships (LPD), and the Virginia Class nuclear attack submarines (SSN). It will also document the new major aircraft, such as the F-35 Joint Strike Fighter and E-2D Advanced Hawkeye.

Each represents significant improvements in technology, handling, firepower, propulsion, maintenance, and operations over previous classes. More classes will be added as they are developed.

Click on the blue background link/image of each ship class & name to view high res pictures, specifications and the history of each. Click on the white background link to return to this Home page.


World-wide Aircraft Carriers - AEGIS Vessels of the World - The Rising Sea Dragon in Asia - ROCN vs PLAN - 25 Favorite US Navy Pics

Jeff Head is a member of the US Naval Insitute who has many years experience in the power, defense, and computer industries. He currently works for the federal government helping maintain regional infrastructure. He is the author of a self-published military techno-thriller called, "Dragon's Fury," that projects a fictional third world war arising out of current events. Learn more about that series by clicking on the picture of the novel cover below:

DRAGON'S FURY-World War against America and the West
View Guestbook

(Donations help offset hosting & bandwidth costs)
Sign Guestbook

Copyright © 2006-2014 by Jeff Head


Jeff Head Military Sites Hit Counter

free hit counter
Free Hit Counter